Blog

January 14, 2015

LDW Ranch Inspiration Shoot!

By

We here at Culinary Crafts LOVE January!  Not only are we excited for the weddings coming up this year, but January is the time when the new issues of our AMAZING local wedding magazines come out!  Utah Bride & Groom, Salt Lake/Park City Bride & Groom, and Utah Valley Bride are ALL awesome and we LOVE being able to peruse their fine pages and even more excited when our work is among the features!  Today, I want to focus on one of our absolute FAVORITE inspiration shoots in Utah Bride & Groom magazine: The Western Union Inspiration Shoot!  Held at the breathtaking LDW Ranch in Springville, this was truly a dream of a shoot!  Check it out! UBG15 Cover WinSpr 4x300 CMYK copy The beautiful cover of the 2015 issue of Utah Bride & Groom is too lovely!  Love, love, love! LDW_InspShoot Isn't this cake from One Sweet Slice stunning?  We LOVE it.  And the map design (and invitations/paper good design!) by Ann Elizabeth was perfect.  Plus, the talented photographic eye of Pepper Nix captured it all wonderfully! LDW_InspShoot2 Some of the other vendors we got to work with were Versa Artistry,who made the models look picture-perfect, Alta Moda, who loaned us such a gorgeous bridal gown, Diamond Rental, who provided such great furnishings and linens, and Scenemakers, whose florals and design were outstanding.  But a very special thank you MUST be given to MOOD Events for their irreplaceable design work and creativity, especially Garrett Soong, who was simply instrumental in bringing this shoot to life!  We are SO beyond thrilled to have been able to create such a beautiful day and for Utah Bride & Groom for featuring it amongst such gorgeous events!  (See the online gallery with the feature here.)  And, thank you again to all of the FAB vendors who were a part of this magical day!  Make sure to pick up your copy of the magazine and see all of the beauty within!  Happy reading, everyone! Check out more Salt Lake City, Park City, and Utah County catering at www.culinarycrafts.com! Concept, catering, & dessert: Culinary Crafts, SLC/Orem, culinarycrafts.com Venue: LDW Ranch, Springville, culinarycrafts.com Design: Mood Events, Orem, moodevents.com; Scenemakers, SLC, scenemakers.com Photography: Pepper Nix, peppernix.com Rentals: Diamond Rental, SLC, diamondrental.com Cake: One Sweet Slice, South Jordan, onesweetslice.com Invitations: Ann Elizabeth Graphic Design & Printing Studio, SLC, annelizabeth.com Gown: AltaModa Bridal, SLC, altamodabridal.com Hair & Makeup: Versa Artistry, SLC, versaartistry.com

20x winner Utah’s Best of State

16x Best of State Caterer

3x Best of the Best / Hospitality

1x Entrepreneur of the Year